Archive | 2:52 pm

Post-Valentine Blues

14 Feb

That is me.

That is me pointing at my heart.

And that is my Blueberry Booster Breakfast Smoothie, made with what else – but your Magic Bullet Blender.

Lauren, your Kitchen Magician – and I am back and on full blast with a kick in the tush of a detox of sorts. Everything has temporarily quieted down a LITTLE bit, and my body is still recuperating. I think it’s the whole age thing. I’m almost.. hmm.. 28.5? And I will tell ya, one weekend of ‘friends and fun’ and I am SET BACK… and no, not like the card game.

Below is a recipe for a boost ya energy, boost ya confidence breakfast smoothie that I use as a GO TO. Fills you up with good stuff – including a kick of antioxidants which never hurt anyone.

MAGIC BULLET BLENDER PARTS

  • [1] Magic Bullet Blender Tall Cup or Party Mug
  • [1] Magic Bullet Blender Cross Blade

INGREDIENTS

  • [1 Cup] water
  • [1/2 Cup] blueberries
  • [1/2 Cup] fresh spinach
  • [1/2] banana

INSTRUCTIONS

  1. Squish all of your solids into the cup (they do fit, trust me) then add the water
  2. Blend for 5 seconds, give it a good shake, blend for another 5 until everything is smooth as silk
  3. You are done

Take that baby on the road as I did on this fine February morning, or demolish it while watching Al Roker try to be as cool as Jim Cantore on Good Morning America. You want a good weather forecast, you follow @JimCantore on Twitter. The guy is a genius.

Oh! And today is Valentines Day! Valentines Day for me —- is the same as New Years Eve. Brutal. And this was the case EVEN when I was with man in the past. REGARDLESS..

1.       IF you are celebrating with a loved one, liked one, some random kid you met at the bar last week – I hope you have a FABULOUS evening.

2.       IF you are going out to dinner – I hope the service is good, the food is better, and there are no awkward moments.

3.       IF you are hanging out on the couch by yourself – please see my ‘Lets Talk Sauce’ video from this past summer and crush the cheese based one. In sweatpants. In the dark. And watch a KILLER 80s movie.

Alrighty, back to work. I’ll be checking in with you Thursday my little Sugar Babiesss!

Until next time, Happiest Blending, from my Big Heart, to ALL of Yours J!

XXOOXXOX

Lauren